A scarier form of Dowdification

March 13, 2005

Tim Blair:

…when I’m working up my nerve to write a sensitive, caring piece, I think of myself as Mother Teresa in a humble shawl, handing baby seals to little leper children. When I want to write something about serious geopolitical issues, I imagine myself in Theodore Roosevelt’s tiny spectacles, shooting mimes on the way to invading Cuba. And when I aim to write a column everybody will ridicule and shun, why, I picture myself as Maureen Dowd.

Leave a Reply

