Oh, snap!

October 11, 2005

Eduwonk recommends the great newoldschoolteacher, a blog by a graduate student in education who tends not to pull punches.

So anyway, throughout this exercise I’m thinking, this is not so relevant to teaching. Usually when something is being taught, I pretend I’m about to get up in front of a class of 30 children, and I ask myself, "is this piece of information or idea going to help me in front of these kids?" If the answer is no, I feel frustrated. I would say I feel frustrated about 95% of the time at school.

It’s a good site and an interesting read.

Leave a Reply

